WHO SHOT MAMBA IPHONE

YAYsports! is going Philly on SportsOrbis

by The Cavalier on April 3, 2006 · 22 comments

you are an asshole.gif

We had to do this once before with the dildos at HoopLog, and it looks like some assface in England Canada hasn’t learned from that example.

The idiots over at SportsOrbis, who dub themselves “Your Sports News Source”, are actually just “Your YAYsports! News Source”. They just go ahead and republish all of our posts in full, and not only that, they use our bandwidth to host our pictures. No credit, no nothing – just a small little link if you click on “By the Cavalier”, which we’re sure is there by accident.

We urge you all to email this idiot who owns the site. If you happen to be British Canadian, do us a favor and give him a call.

Registrant Contact:
JP
Jamie Pollard (webmaster@cumpoo.com)
+1.5196594923
Fax: +1.5196594923
348 Dundas St.
London, ON N5W3A7
CA

As loyal readers, please get proactive on our behalf and send this Jamie Pollard guy a quick email by clicking right here or right here, which is his other email that we’ve found.

Swearing is encouraged – calling his mom names is, as well. Let’s see if this post makes it up there. Thanks to Matt for the heads-up.

{ 1 trackback }

YAYsports! NBA - Your source for no NBA news
April 3, 2006 at 9:53 am

{ 21 comments }

1 chris April 3, 2006 at 9:24 am

uh oh, you mean business

2 The Cavalier April 3, 2006 at 9:31 am

There’s right and there’s wrong. I’m very Ayn Rand like that.

3 chris April 3, 2006 at 9:35 am

Wow, I just followed the link, expecting one or two pics, but it’s like a complete lift of your site, man.

4 J.E. Skeets April 3, 2006 at 10:14 am

Um, that’s London, ONTARIO.

5 The Cavalier April 3, 2006 at 10:37 am

That’s even worse – that means they speak English…bastards.

6 Ree April 3, 2006 at 10:46 am

what a shit head, as a canadian thats freakin insulting, i love your post, it’s a daily thing for me, but this dumbass is embarassing! i wonder how many other sites he punked off of.

7 Need4Sheed April 3, 2006 at 12:16 pm

Harasing email sent…what a dumbass.

8 N April 3, 2006 at 12:47 pm

They even reposted this post, which probably means it’s just some automatic program turning your RSS feed (and others!) into posts. Maybe you can block them from getting your RSS some way?

9 roger April 3, 2006 at 1:01 pm

Maybe that Cowherd dude is associated with them somehow.

10 Todd Lerner April 3, 2006 at 1:12 pm

Yo, they’re linking to your pictures. All you have to do is edit them to gay porn and they’ll sink. Of course, you’ll need to update the links on all of the pictures on your site so that you’re not YAYBrokeback Mountain yourself.

11 Tom April 3, 2006 at 1:27 pm

They even have an `EXPLOSIONS’ category. Sheesh.

(Note: Lowpost.net is a great aggregator that doesn’t steal shit. Everyone should promote the hell out of it so SportOrbis goes away.)

12 MattB April 3, 2006 at 1:27 pm

Should you call you John Gault?

13 The Cavalier April 3, 2006 at 1:44 pm

No but you can.

14 Dice April 3, 2006 at 2:17 pm

Unbelievable! I do love it that they have the “SportsOrbis is run by child molesters” post up, though.

15 The Cavalier April 3, 2006 at 2:23 pm

I’m tempted to keep going to see how long it is until he notices.

16 LUCAS April 3, 2006 at 4:00 pm

wow, sportsorbis rules so much harder than this crappy site.

17 Rhondda Nunes May 9, 2006 at 3:28 am

If you think this site is crappy, why are you here? To steal more stuff for your crappy little site that most of us will never visit?
Found your site via a link at DBB. Very amusing, keep it up!

18 Newton November 29, 2006 at 8:35 am

Every dog has his day… Newton

19 Juliana November 30, 2006 at 6:57 am

A small leak will sink a great ship… Juliana

20 Juliana November 30, 2006 at 6:57 am

A small leak will sink a great ship… Juliana

21 Juliana November 30, 2006 at 6:57 am

A small leak will sink a great ship… Juliana

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post: Dwyane Wade does not wear tights

Next post: The Cavaliers will destroy everyone, including SportsOrbis, the worst website ever